My name is: Bastion
Age: Approximately 10
Color: Red
Weight: 15.7 lbs
Gender: Male
Location: Austin, Texas
My adoption readiness status: I am available for adoption
My optimal Adoptive Home: Moderate Energy/Activity

I do well with:

Children under 12

Children over 12 yes
Cats unknown
Other small dogs yes
Medium or Large Dogs unknown
Apartment Homes yes-I am low energy and walk and potty well on a leash
At night, I prefer to sleep in: My kennel
My house-training Status is: Very rare or no indoor accidents
A little more about me and my personality:

I have an incredibly sweet disposition and am great in all situations.  Nothing seems to bother me; vet appts, meeting new people, etc.  I love to lay on the couch with my foster mom and dad but also love walks and I walk well on a leash.  I love fetch but recently was diagnosed with a degenerated disc so it’s best that I don’t do that right now since it tends to aggravate my back.  I’m completely housebroken and sleep in my crate at night and when my foster mom and dad are away from the house. I’ve lost all my teeth but one but still eat kibble.  I’m a bit hard of hearing but it doesn’t seem to bother my foster mom and dad.   I am an early riser because I can’t wait to start my day with you.

I’ll be your little shadow if you adopt me and make your life even more full!

If I have a known medical issue or am taking any medications, they are listed here: Degenerated disc and currently under control.  I take one gabapentin before bed to make me comfortable in my crate at night.