Plynio

Fostering in new Braunfels

My name is: Plynio (Pleen Yo)
Age (estimated DOB): 16
Primary Color: Seal (Black)
Weight: 13
Gender: Male
Location (City, State): New Braunfels
My adoption readiness status: I am available for adoption
My optimal Adoptive Home: Low Energy/Activity
Has an Italian Greyhound Companion
Has someone that can come home at lunch and let me out to potty
I Do Well With: Children under 12 unknown
Children over 12 unknown
Cats unknown
Other small dogs yes
Medium or Large Dogs unknown
Apartment Homes maybe
At night, I prefer to sleep in: A dog bed
I a large kennel with the other IGs in my family
Walking on a leash I do fine on a leash for trips to the vet or other outings, but I don't particularly care for long walks
Crate training-please note that we teach crating as a 'safe happy personal space' where the IG can rest/sleep when confinement is necessary. Crates should NEVER be used as a punishment or 'time out' space. I do just fine being in my crate for reasonable amounts of time.
Italian Greyhounds are known for housebreaking issues and most will have occasional accidents. Many come to us as surrenders due to excessive potty accidents indoors. This is typically the result of poor potty routines within the previous home so we do typically get them on track fairly quickly. As an IG parent you must be willing to commit to a structured and reasonable routine to keep your iggy from having excessive indoor accidents. My house-training Status is: Very rare or no indoor accidents
A little more about me and my personality: I am a sweet little old man that likes a lot of human attention.  I follow my Mom around most of the day, talking to her.  I'm not much of a cuddler and prefer to be in my own bed, either by myself or with one of IG siblings.  Sometimes I even go off into a quiet room to get away from the craziness of my family. I'm active during the morning but spend the rest of the day and evening sleeping a lot.  There are times that I  join in with play time with the other dogs and start barking and try to run around.  

Since I'm a senior citizen, it is difficult for me to get around and I can't do stairs.  I take a while to walk from one point to another so don't expect to hurry me, I'll get there on my own time.
If I have a known medical issue or am taking any medications, they are listed here: None